Fabulous On A Friday…No Lists Please.

file8011249330347

It seems the internet is crazy for lists. The top 50 restaurants in America. The 10 all time worst television shows. The top 20 best travel destinations. The 1 billion foods you should never ever eat again! And on, and on, etc, etc…I’ll admit, I am as guilty as anyone, I get so wrapped up in reading this stuff. I cringe when I think how much time I’ve wasted reading these endless lists. So, I’m taking a stand, “Not today!” Not on this fabulous Friday. I will go outside for a walk. I will read a book. I will have a nice dinner with my husband. I say today is the day to enjoy life. I will not worry about lists and what other people say I should do. Honestly, deep down, don’t we already know what is best for ourselves anyway? So, today I vow not to stress over what I eat (everything in moderation). I will not fret that I am not wearing the latest fashions (as long as I am presentable). Or, I will not worry about the 500 million keys to a happy marriage (been married 19 years, I think we’ve got that one). So, I say back to the basics ya’ll. No lists, no fuss, no frills. Good, clean, happy living, pure and simple.

Much Love,

Eileen

Leave a Reply

