Contemplation Tuesday …Fear

thought 2

I faced down one of my biggest fears this past weekend. I can’t go into a lot of detail right now, but it was a pretty bad thing! (And a reason you all may not hear much from me in the next month or two.) And, no, it had nothing to do with the political climate here in the US, it was purely of a personal nature. So, when these things happen, we just have to step back, and take stock of the situation. My loved ones are still alive…check. I’m still alive…check. We are able to take care of the situation…check, check, and check! Sure, I had my meltdown over the whole issue. There were many tears, and much anger. But, that is all I’m allowing myself of that negativity.  Solutions with my dignity in tact, that is my goal. So, don’t live a life of fear. The bad will come and go, trust me. Face it, fight it, and flee to that good positive place you deserve!

Much Love,

Eileen

Leave a Reply

