Fabulous On A Friday…I Wanna Be A Paperback Writer!

beatles

Feeling a little low yesterday, I pulled up my Beatles album to get a little boost for the day. And what do I hear? Paperback Writer. Given my recent endeavors, the song has new meaning for me. The lyrics are a book query! Let’s see, without too much plagiarism, how can I make the lyrics fit my book?

Dear Sir Or Madam will you read my book? It took me years (literally) to write, will you take a look?

dusty-vintage-keyboard

It’s a cozy mystery about a man named Tom. And the Hawaiian Islands play a real big part.

hanalei-pier

He meets and falls in love with a beautiful Hawaiian woman.

img_4362

It could be longer if you want it to be. If you pay me a lot, you can have the rights.

file7411252893790.jpg

It’s a steady job, and I so want to be a paperback writer! (And maybe some hard copy books too.)

Paperback writer.

Fara shaka fara shaka – and so on, and so on. 🙂

So, that’s my silliness for today. Have a great weekend ya’ll!

Much Love,

Eileen

Leave a Reply

