Maybe On A Monday …Love

sweetie

I’m worried. I fear we’ve lost the human touch to our human-ness. I’m as guilty as anyone else of having my nose in my smartphone. Social media can be so much fun. But, it can be very addictive. We all know it is true. We can get so caught up in our own bubble of a world, that we forget to care. We loose sight of the fact that there are fellow people, flesh and blood, in the car next to us. We forget that the person in front of us in the long line at the store has a family that loves them.

So, on this Monday, I wish for you all love. I want for you peace and happiness. I want peace, love, and happiness for you wherever you are in the world, and regardless of your skin color or national origin. I know you all are out there. I’ve watched in awe on my admin page as visitors come to my WordPress sight from Spain, Jordan, Morocco, Australia, and many more places on this wonderful planet we call home. I’m humbled and honored that you all would want to read something this simple country girl from Georgia, USA would write. I often think of you all sitting at your own computers dreaming up what you will post to your own blogs. I wish for you joy and success in your endeavors. Yes, social media can be good, it can be bad. I reckon it just requires balance, simply knowing when to put the phone down, walk away from the computer, and just go out and be a human being.

I’m stepping away from my blog for the rest of the week. I am getting prepared to attend a writers conference this weekend. I’ve signed up to meet with a literary agent face-to-face…yikes! If nothing else, I will learn much from the experience. I have a lot to learn. Sometimes I feel so clueless about this whole publishing a book thing. I am going to post to my blog on Saturday from the conference on my lunch break and afterwords.

So, till then, as always, it’s much love from me!

Eileen

Leave a Reply

