Fabulous On This Friday…The Art Of Being, The Joy Of The Journey

20161224_124503

On this Friday, I’ve been reflecting on something I read this past weekend. The article mentioned while it can be good to imitate another person’s good qualities, it isn’t good to imitate everything about the other person. To mimic how someone speaks, dresses, etc is well, it’s weird. So, it’s the art of being ourselves and enjoying that journey, wherever it takes us.  I took this advice and breathed a sigh of relief. Sure, I’ve learned to accept and love my individuality (my weirdness if you will, I admit it, I’m a bit out there. I’m different. I think most creatives are.)  However, it was nice to hear it, that it is okay to be just who you are, you.

So, on this Friday, this joy of the week, love being you. Embrace what makes you unique. Then, go out there and have fun this weekend, we’ve worked really hard, we deserve it!

Much Love,

Eileen

Leave a Reply

